RTS Labs vs N-iX: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
RTS Labs (4.4/5) edges ahead of N-iX (3.9/5) overall. RTS Labs is the better choice for U.S. firms needing onshore-only delivery. N-iX is the stronger option for enterprises connecting AI to SAP data. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
RTS Labs vs N-iX: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | RTS Labs | N-iX |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2010 | 2002 |
| HQ | Richmond, VA, USA | Valletta, Malta |
| Team size | 100+ | 2,400+ |
| Rating | 4.4 / 5 | 3.9 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work | SAP, Snowflake, and Palantir partnerships in one engineering firm |
| Pricing model | Fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request | Dedicated teams and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $100,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Snowflake | SAP, Snowflake, Palantir |
| Industries served | Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare | Manufacturing, Logistics, Financial services, Telecom, Energy |
RTS Labs vs N-iX: overview
RTS Labs
RTS Labs has been building software since 2010 from Richmond, Virginia, and now positions itself as an applied-AI consultancy. Its 100-plus staff are all U.S.-based, which matters for clients that can't send data or system access offshore. The firm says it has shipped over 600 software and AI systems and that core implementations usually reach production in 8–12 weeks (per company website; independently unverifiable). It's also one of the few mid-size firms publicly building Model Context Protocol (MCP) server integrations for enterprise tools.
N-iX
N-iX started in 2002 as Novellix, a product startup whose technology Novell bought, and was renamed N-iX at Novell's request. It now lists Valletta, Malta, as headquarters and employs more than 2,400 engineers across Europe, the Americas, and APAC, with Ukraine and Poland among its largest bases. Partners include AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft, SAP, Snowflake, and Palantir. Its AI positioning, which it calls Pragmatic AI Software Engineering, focuses on measuring what AI tools deliver before scaling them, and Clutch lists a $100,000 project minimum.
Services and capabilities: RTS Labs vs N-iX
| Capability | RTS Labs | N-iX |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✓ | ✓ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Conversational AI | ✗ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✗ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✓ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: RTS Labs vs N-iX
| Framework / platform | RTS Labs | N-iX |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | ✓ | N/A |
| SAP | N/A | ✓ |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | ✓ | N/A |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | ✓ | ✓ |
| Databricks | N/A | ✓ |
| BigQuery | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zendesk | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: RTS Labs vs N-iX
| Criterion | RTS Labs | N-iX |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $100,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services | Dedicated team, Time & materials |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: RTS Labs vs N-iX
| Dimension | RTS Labs | N-iX |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Mid-market to enterprise |
| Best industries | Logistics, Insurance, Legal | Manufacturing, Logistics, Financial services |
| Best use cases | Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions, Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | AI features over SAP supply-chain data, Snowflake-based analytics for logistics |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Dedicated team |
RTS Labs vs N-iX: pros and cons
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. |
| + | MCP server work lets agents call internal tools through one standard interface. |
| + | Logistics and insurance case work ties AI into operational systems. |
| + | Offers ongoing support once a system is live. |
| - | Onshore-only staffing means higher rates than nearshore firms |
| - | Its published timelines vary between 90 days and 8–12 weeks depending on the page |
| - | No hyperscaler partner tier is prominent in its materials |
| N-iX | |
|---|---|
| + | SAP and Snowflake partnerships suit AI over ERP and warehouse data. |
| + | Large Central and Eastern European bench at mid-band rates. |
| + | Measures AI tool impact before a wider rollout. |
| - | The $100K Clutch minimum is the highest published entry point here |
| - | Specific partner tiers aren't stated in the sources found |
| - | Headquarters listing differs between LinkedIn and other directories |
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions.
All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare.
Who should choose N-iX?
A typical fit: AI features over SAP supply-chain data.
SAP, Snowflake, and Palantir partnerships in one engineering firm. Minimum engagement starts at $100,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Manufacturing, Logistics, Financial services, Telecom, Energy.
Decision matrix: RTS Labs vs N-iX
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: RTS Labs (Not disclosed) vs N-iX ($100,000+ (Clutch)) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | Both have CRM or ERP integration work |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | RTS Labs |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | N-iX |
Use case fit: RTS Labs vs N-iX
| Use case | RTS Labs fit | N-iX fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| AI features over SAP supply-chain data | Limited | Strong | N-iX |
| Snowflake-based analytics for logistics | Limited | Strong | N-iX |
Verdict: RTS Labs vs N-iX
RTS Labs (4.4/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work.
N-iX (3.9/5) is worth a look if you need snowflake-based analytics for logistics. If your situation matches that, N-iX is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
RTS Labs vs N-iX FAQ
Is RTS Labs better than N-iX?
RTS Labs (4.4/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. N-iX's strongest advantage: SAP and Snowflake partnerships suit AI over ERP and warehouse data.
How do RTS Labs and N-iX differ in pricing?
RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request. N-iX's pricing: dedicated teams and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $100,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: RTS Labs or N-iX?
N-iX is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between RTS Labs and N-iX?
RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. N-iX's primary differentiator is: SAP, Snowflake, and Palantir partnerships in one engineering firm. They also differ in team size (100+ vs 2,400+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $100,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Logistics, Insurance vs Manufacturing, Logistics).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.