Top AI Integration Services

Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft: full comparison for 2026

Quick verdict

Neurons Lab (4.5/5) edges ahead of ScienceSoft (3.9/5) overall. Neurons Lab is the better choice for banks and insurers piloting AI agents. ScienceSoft is the stronger option for tight budgets needing a small first project. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.

Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft: head-to-head summary

Criterion Neurons Lab ScienceSoft
Founded 2019 1989
HQ London, UK McKinney, TX, USA
Team size 50–249 750+
Rating 4.5 / 5 3.9 / 5
Primary differentiator AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base Lowest published entry point on this list ($5K Clutch minimum)
Pricing model Fixed-scope discovery and pilots, then time & materials; rates on request Fixed-price and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band)
Min. engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Primary tech stack AWS Bedrock, Amazon SageMaker, LangChain Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, SAP
Industries served Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing

Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft: overview

Neurons Lab

Founded in 2019 and based in London with a second office in Singapore, Neurons Lab is a small AI consultancy of roughly 50–250 people that draws on a wider contractor network. In March 2024 it became one of the first firms to earn the AWS Generative AI competency, and it's an AWS Advanced Tier partner. Its work skews toward banks and insurers that want agents running inside existing compliance controls; HSBC and Visa appear as named clients in third-party listings (independently unverifiable). The firm is smaller than most of this list, but its regulated-industry experience is unusually concentrated for its size.

ScienceSoft

ScienceSoft dates to 1989 and operates as ScienceSoft USA Corporation from McKinney, Texas, with offices in the UAE, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland and over 750 staff. It publishes a lot of content about AI and describes itself as an AI and software development company, covering HIPAA-compliant voice agents, trading platforms, and computer vision. Clutch lists a $5,000 minimum and a $50–$99 hourly band, the lowest entry point on this list. Its breadth means AI integration competes for attention with many other IT services.

Services and capabilities: Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft

Capability Neurons Lab ScienceSoft
CRM / ERP integration ✗ ✓
LLM API gateway & cost control ✓ ✗
Document processing ✗ ✓
Conversational AI ✓ ✓
Agentic workflows ✓ ✗
Fixed-price pilot ✗ ✗
Managed services after launch ✗ ✓

Tech stack comparison: Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft

Framework / platform Neurons Lab ScienceSoft
Salesforce ✓ ✓
SAP N/A ✓
Microsoft Dynamics 365 N/A ✓
HubSpot N/A N/A
Snowflake N/A N/A
Databricks N/A N/A
BigQuery N/A N/A
Azure OpenAI N/A ✓
AWS Bedrock ✓ ✓
Zendesk N/A N/A

Pricing comparison: Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft

Criterion Neurons Lab ScienceSoft
Minimum engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Engagement models Fixed-scope project, Time & materials Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services
Rate transparency Not public Minimum disclosed
Price tier Mid-market Accessible

Target audience comparison: Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft

Dimension Neurons Lab ScienceSoft
Best company size Startup to mid-market Startup to mid-market
Best industries Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce
Best use cases An agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve, Claims triage assistants that read policy documents Small first AI projects on a constrained budget, HIPAA-compliant voice agents for clinics
Typical project type Fixed-scope project Fixed-scope project

Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft: pros and cons

Neurons Lab
+ Among the earliest holders of the AWS Generative AI competency, announced March 2024.
+ Most case work comes from banking and insurance, where audit trails and approvals are part of the spec.
+ Senior consultants run delivery directly on a team this size.
+ AWS Public Sector Partner status since September 2024 opens government procurement routes.
- Its client work is concentrated in finance, so references in manufacturing or retail are thin
- Headcount figures conflict between sources, and part of the bench is contracted
- No managed-service option is described for after go-live
ScienceSoft
+ A $5K Clutch minimum makes a first project easy to approve.
+ Long operating history since 1989.
+ HIPAA experience for healthcare voice and document AI.
+ Offers IT support and managed services after delivery.
- Heavy content marketing makes its AI depth hard to judge from the outside
- Generalist IT firm with AI as one practice among dozens
- Headcount ranges differ between Clutch and its own pages

Who should choose Neurons Lab?

A typical fit: an agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve.

AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare.

Who should choose ScienceSoft?

A typical fit: small first AI projects on a constrained budget.

Lowest published entry point on this list ($5K Clutch minimum). Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing.

Decision matrix: Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft

Your situation Recommended choice
You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote
You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch ScienceSoft
Your budget is at the lower end Compare: Neurons Lab (Not disclosed) vs ScienceSoft ($5,000+ (Clutch))
The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP ScienceSoft
You need multi-step agents acting across systems Neurons Lab
You need a large team for a multi-year program ScienceSoft

Use case fit: Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft

Use case Neurons Lab fit ScienceSoft fit Winner
An agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve Strong Limited Neurons Lab
Claims triage assistants that read policy documents Strong Limited Neurons Lab
Small first AI projects on a constrained budget Limited Strong ScienceSoft
HIPAA-compliant voice agents for clinics Limited Strong ScienceSoft

Verdict: Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft

Neurons Lab (4.5/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base.

ScienceSoft (3.9/5) is worth a look if you need HIPAA-compliant voice agents for clinics. If your situation matches that, ScienceSoft is a competitive option.

Related comparisons

Neurons Lab vs ScienceSoft FAQ

Is Neurons Lab better than ScienceSoft?

Neurons Lab (4.5/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Neurons Lab's strongest advantage: among the earliest holders of the AWS Generative AI competency, announced March 2024. ScienceSoft's strongest advantage: a $5K Clutch minimum makes a first project easy to approve.

How do Neurons Lab and ScienceSoft differ in pricing?

Neurons Lab's pricing: fixed-scope discovery and pilots, then time & materials; rates on request. ScienceSoft's pricing: fixed-price and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.

Which is better for enterprise: Neurons Lab or ScienceSoft?

ScienceSoft is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.

What are the main differences between Neurons Lab and ScienceSoft?

Neurons Lab's primary differentiator is: AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base. ScienceSoft's primary differentiator is: lowest published entry point on this list ($5K Clutch minimum). They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 750+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Financial services, Insurance vs Healthcare, Financial services).

Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.