Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) edges ahead of deepsense.ai (4.5/5) overall. Neurons Lab is the better choice for banks and insurers piloting AI agents. deepsense.ai is the stronger option for teams needing RAG and evaluation done properly. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Neurons Lab | deepsense.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2019 | 2014 |
| HQ | London, UK | Warsaw, Poland |
| Team size | 50–249 | 101–200 |
| Rating | 4.5 / 5 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base | Evaluation frameworks that test model output before it reaches users |
| Pricing model | Fixed-scope discovery and pilots, then time & materials; rates on request | Time & materials and fixed-scope projects; $100–$149/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $25,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | AWS Bedrock, Amazon SageMaker, LangChain | LangChain, Azure OpenAI, AWS Bedrock |
| Industries served | Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare | Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing, Financial services, Telecom |
Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai: overview
Neurons Lab
Founded in 2019 and based in London with a second office in Singapore, Neurons Lab is a small AI consultancy of roughly 50–250 people that draws on a wider contractor network. In March 2024 it became one of the first firms to earn the AWS Generative AI competency, and it's an AWS Advanced Tier partner. Its work skews toward banks and insurers that want agents running inside existing compliance controls; HSBC and Visa appear as named clients in third-party listings (independently unverifiable). The firm is smaller than most of this list, but its regulated-industry experience is unusually concentrated for its size.
deepsense.ai
deepsense.ai is a Warsaw AI engineering company founded in 2014 with 100–200 staff. Its recent Clutch-listed work centers on agentic systems that automate internal workflows, retrieval-augmented generation (RAG) knowledge platforms, voice AI on telephony, and evaluation frameworks for testing models before release. Its research background predates the current LLM wave by several years. Clutch shows a $100–$149 hourly band and a $25,000 minimum, which places it at the upper end of European rates.
Services and capabilities: Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai
| Capability | Neurons Lab | deepsense.ai |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✗ | ✗ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✓ |
| Conversational AI | ✓ | ✓ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✓ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✗ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai
| Framework / platform | Neurons Lab | deepsense.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | ✓ | N/A |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | N/A | N/A |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | ✓ |
| BigQuery | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | N/A | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zendesk | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai
| Criterion | Neurons Lab | deepsense.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $25,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai
| Dimension | Neurons Lab | deepsense.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare | Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing, Financial services |
| Best use cases | An agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve, Claims triage assistants that read policy documents | Building a RAG assistant over product manuals with measured answer accuracy, Voice agents that answer inbound calls and write back to a ticketing tool |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope project |
Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai: pros and cons
| Neurons Lab | |
|---|---|
| + | Among the earliest holders of the AWS Generative AI competency, announced March 2024. |
| + | Most case work comes from banking and insurance, where audit trails and approvals are part of the spec. |
| + | Senior consultants run delivery directly on a team this size. |
| + | AWS Public Sector Partner status since September 2024 opens government procurement routes. |
| - | Its client work is concentrated in finance, so references in manufacturing or retail are thin |
| - | Headcount figures conflict between sources, and part of the bench is contracted |
| - | No managed-service option is described for after go-live |
| deepsense.ai | |
|---|---|
| + | Builds evaluation suites that measure accuracy before a feature ships. |
| + | Voice AI over phone lines is an uncommon skill among integration vendors. |
| + | A ten-year ML track record means classical models and LLMs can be mixed when one alone won't do. |
| + | Clients still give it 4.8–4.9 on Clutch's cost score despite the higher rate band. |
| - | The $100–$149 Clutch band is high for Central European delivery |
| - | Enterprise CRM and ERP connectors are not where its case studies concentrate |
| - | Post-launch managed service isn't a packaged offer |
Who should choose Neurons Lab?
A typical fit: an agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve.
AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare.
Who should choose deepsense.ai?
A typical fit: building a RAG assistant over product manuals with measured answer accuracy.
Evaluation frameworks that test model output before it reaches users. Minimum engagement starts at $25,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing, Financial services, Telecom.
Decision matrix: Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | Neither; plan for your own team to run it |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Neurons Lab (Not disclosed) vs deepsense.ai ($25,000+ (Clutch)) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | Check each profile; neither lists CRM or ERP work |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | Both build agentic workflows |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | deepsense.ai |
Use case fit: Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai
| Use case | Neurons Lab fit | deepsense.ai fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| An agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve | Strong | Limited | Neurons Lab |
| Claims triage assistants that read policy documents | Strong | Limited | Neurons Lab |
| Building a RAG assistant over product manuals with measured answer accuracy | Limited | Strong | deepsense.ai |
| Voice agents that answer inbound calls and write back to a ticketing tool | Limited | Strong | deepsense.ai |
Verdict: Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base.
deepsense.ai (4.5/5) is worth a look if you need voice agents that answer inbound calls and write back to a ticketing tool. If your situation matches that, deepsense.ai is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Neurons Lab vs deepsense.ai FAQ
Is Neurons Lab better than deepsense.ai?
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Neurons Lab's strongest advantage: among the earliest holders of the AWS Generative AI competency, announced March 2024. deepsense.ai's strongest advantage: builds evaluation suites that measure accuracy before a feature ships.
How do Neurons Lab and deepsense.ai differ in pricing?
Neurons Lab's pricing: fixed-scope discovery and pilots, then time & materials; rates on request. deepsense.ai's pricing: time & materials and fixed-scope projects; $100–$149/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $25,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Neurons Lab or deepsense.ai?
deepsense.ai is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Neurons Lab and deepsense.ai?
Neurons Lab's primary differentiator is: AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base. deepsense.ai's primary differentiator is: evaluation frameworks that test model output before it reaches users. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 101–200), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $25,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Financial services, Insurance vs Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.